Peateemad

For teachers

Training

The Information Technology Foundation for Education (HITSA), the Estonian Union for Child Welfare, the Child Helpline 116111 and the Police and Border Guard Board carried out 540 workshops and interactive lectures in 314 general education schools and 115 nursery schools from 2011-2014. Children and young people aged 6-16 took part in Safer Internet classes that were aimed at raising their awareness of good and safe use of the Internet and modern technologies. Training for teachers and parents was also organised.

The volume of training we can offer in the 2015-2016 school year is considerably smaller. However, we are pleased to inform you that the material previously only offered and presented in the Safer Internet classes is now available in packages on the website of the Safer Internet project at http://www.targaltinternetis.ee/en/for-teachers/lesson-plan/. The workshops for students were created in consideration of the children’s age and social skills. The duration of a class is 45 minutes to 1.5 hours, with a focus on one or two problems to which suitable solutions are sought. Possible behavioural and activity guidelines are also offered to avoid slipping up in the future.

There were three parallel e-courses in October and December 2014 which were aimed at supporting teachers in handling the Internet and related problems. Goods tips from practitioner to practitioner and advice on using smart applications in the classroom were also given during the course. The volume of the e-course was 26 academic hours/1 ESP. Those who completed the training received certificates from HITSA.

Further information about the project information activities is available from kerli@lastekaitseliit.ee.

Contact details of Safer Internet project trainers

Heily Epro heily1@hot.ee
Roger Puk roger@tlu.ee
RiinaTimberg timbergr@hot.ee
Anneli Rumm rummanneli@gmail.com
Eva Tšepurko eva@valgavg.edu.ee
Katrin Mikk katrinmikk421@hotmail.com
Epp Leikop epp.leikop@gmail.com
Tiit Mauer tiit@rtk.tartu.ee
Vladimir Runin vladimir.runin@gmail.com
Piret Seepa seepa@hot.ee
Siim Brauer Siim.brauer@mail.ee
Veronika Tuul Veronika.tuul@gmail.com
Külli Võsu kyllivosu@gmail.com
Marika Anissimov matika.anissimov@vilgym.edu.ee
Johanna Olesk jojohanna.annahoj@gmail.com
Birgy Lorenz birgy.lorenz@gmail.com
Kalev Pihl kalev.pihl@sk.ee
Margit Savisaar margit@savisaar.ee
Eva Palk eva.palk@gmail.com
Tarmo Rosenfeldt tarmo.rosenfeldt@bcs.ee
Dmitri Mištšenko Dmitri.infojuht@gmail.com
Olga Šumailova olgashum@gmail.com
Svetlana Vladimirova vlaass@gmail.com
Svetlana Dõtšenko svetlana_dychenko@hotmail.com
Ando Urbas ando.urbas@eesti.ee
Aivar Paas aivar.paas@gmail.com
Aare Kirna aare@arvutikaitse.ee
Albina Rževskaja albinarz@gmail.com

Partnerid